What ifs yo!

`What If’s 1) If I could fly wherever I wanted, hopefully after I conquered my fear of heights, I’d probably replace walking with flying. It seems a whole lot easier and frankly, I’d save a lot on shoes since, again hopefully, I wouldn’t wear out my shoes as fast as I do now. I’d probably fly mainly at school to avoid the gum people feel the need to drop on the ground or to avoid those clusters of idiots that stop and just gather right in the hallway inconsiderate of others need to get to class. 2) Okay, no televisions. Can you say bad thing? Actually, I think it would be a mix of both. Even though people may not have TV they still have computer and internet. And the magical internet still provides people with the means to watch their TV shows. 3) If people never cooperated, absolutely nothing would get done. Houses would be left unbuilt, patients left unexamined, jobs and businesses left rancid! Oh the horror and tragedy. Of course, it’s not always important for people to cooperate. Sometimes a little competition fuels people to succeed, usually making them better at something because they feel the undying need to prove they’re better. 4) First off, if it really rained cats and dogs, I’d probably step in a poodle. Second, I think the hospitals would start filling with asthmatic kids who were unlucky enough to get caught up in the “rain”. And thirdly, all the cats and dogs would just overfill our animal shelters and pounds even more then they already are. 5) If animals could talk, I think we humans would be in trouble. Maybe of losing our jobs or, in the case of a kid, getting caught doing something we shouldn’t. And if I could ask an animal something I’d probably want to ask them what they’re problem was. Especially the dogs that bark outrageously at a knock on the door or a person passing by the house on the other side of the street. 6) If you’ve ever been to a uniformed school, pretty much everyone wears the same clothes. But if everyone wore EXACTLY the same clothes, the world would be really boring. Like an ocean of one color. Not only that but for parents with twins or triplets, I think it would be near impossible for them to tell their kids apart. 7) If I threw a piece of trash on the ground, I’d more than likely pick it up and throw it away. I hate litter bugs. But if everyone threw a piece of trash on the ground, more than likely only half would pick it up and throw it away. Maybe not even half. The wind would end up carrying the trash away and polluting the planet even more which would continue to kill our earth but then again that’s really the only thing we humans excel at. 8) If I could walk up walls and across ceilings, I would finally manage to, first of all, get the remains of the dead bug off my ceiling (it’s been dead and up there for way to long) and second I’d go online and download the spider man theme song just so I could play it whenever I was on the ceiling. I’d also be like a spy of my house or school. Just hang on the ceiling and wait to hear what people say. 9) If I grew taller than the trees, we’d have a problem. I would lose every game of hide and go seek and when it rained I’d have nowhere to go unless someone would build a house for me. Which I doubt anyone would do for free and that would be something I can’t afford. 10) If there were no cars, buses, trains, boats, or planes, I sure hope there are bicycles, horse drawn carriages and roller skates otherwise, we are walking. And it doesn’t seem to fun walking from, say, Washington to Utah. Of course, the lack of vehicles on land and sea would mean Middle Eastern Immigrants would be few if any at all. 11) If people lived under water. First off, AWESOME! Second, it be Atlantis two. People could live in underwater caves or build a kelp castle like in The Little Mermaid. Kids could play games like Marco Polo and race to the water’s surface and back. And school would be taught by a jellyfish named Mr. Shock who would teach things like the History of the Sea and stuff. LOL, Kelp sculpting 101. 12) If I found gold in my backyard, I’d dig it up, store it and wait until I needed it. I’d keep it a secret mainly because people are greedy and I wouldn’t want strangers in my backyard, digging up my tulips trying to score some gold. It would drive me insane. But with the gold I save, I’d probably trade it in for money and then donate that money to a charity. 13) No bully better bother me on my way home. He or she may find themselves missing a few dozen teeth. I’m far more tired when I get off the bus than when I get on and really, when I’m tired, NO ONE wants to mess with me. Unless they have a death wish of course. 14) I’d celebrate because clearly, the test was jank. And if I did poorly, I know it’s not a reflection of me but of the teacher’s inability to teach and help a student understand. Either that or it’s a display of how little I care about the class . 15) If my friend borrowed something and didn’t give it back, I’d either sneak in her house and take it back or borrow some of her stuff and hold it ransom until I got my stuff back. Either that or we’d both totally forget and I wouldn’t get my stuff back. 16) First, why am I a teacher? I’d hate that job with a passion. And I probably wouldn’t assign any homework because I’d remember my school years and the life that I could’ve had if homework hadn’t ruined my life. 17) Well, if the lake was infested with crocodiles or alligators and my boat sprang a leak, my first instinct would be to yell for help. Then, knowing the chances of anyone saving me, I’d probably start whacking the bloodthirsty reptiles with my paddle. Of course, if the lake was safe, I’d swim to shore. 18) If my friend had a broken leg, I’d avoid her at all costs because chances are she’d either feel all emo, which would depress me and make it hard to cheer her up. Either that or she’d be really ticked off and lash out making it even harder to cheer her up because I’d feel the need to lash out and defend myself. 19) If I woke up in another country (hopefully Japan)and no one understood me, I’d open a window and yell “Where am I?” With hope my echo wouldn’t answer. That would creep me out. 20) Me order an ice cream? Please. I’ll send my brother and then, once the ice cream is ordered, I’d plot out a plan. He’d be the distraction and I’d be the one to sneak away with the ice cream. 21) If someone cut in front of me at the movies and they weren’t a)the elderly, b) a kid with a birthday and c) someone with a disability or deadly disease I’d probably have to punch their lights out. Or simply slip in front of them and give them my death glare. 22) Well, I don’t eat hot dogs since they taste weird so I’d let my friend have it. And if she didn’t want it then we’ll give it to the dog. 23) If my two best friends went to a movie without me, I’d find out what movie they went to first. If it was something I’d wanted to see, I’d be pretty ticked and probably stop talking to them but if it was a movie I didn’t want to see but both of them did then I wouldn’t really care. 24) If I got a present I didn’t like, I’d act like I did (if the person was right in front of me) and later, maybe a week or two later when people tend to forget things, I’d regift it to some other friend. 25) Why wouldn’t I feed my pet? Well, I’ve forgotten before (TT^TT) but my brother usually catches on and rights my wrong. 26) If I was told a joke that wasn’t funny, 1) I’d stare blankly at them for a few minutes, 2) walk away, 3)buy them a joke book and 4) deliver it to them and say enjoy. Hopefully they learn from that cause if not, well, I’m out of ideas. 27) If I was friends or `What If’s 1) If I could fly wherever I wanted, hopefully after I conquered my fear of heights, I’d probably replace walking with flying. It seems a whole lot easier and frankly, I’d save a lot on shoes since, again hopefully, I wouldn’t wear out my shoes as fast as I do now. I’d probably fly mainly at school to avoid the gum people feel the need to drop on the ground or to avoid those clusters of idiots that stop and just gather right in the hallway inconsiderate of others need to get to class. 2) Okay, no televisions. Can you say bad thing? Actually, I think it would be a mix of both. Even though people may not have TV they still have computer and internet. And the magical internet still provides people with the means to watch their TV shows. 3) If people never cooperated, absolutely nothing would get done. Houses would be left unbuilt, patients left unexamined, jobs and businesses left rancid! Oh the horror and tragedy. Of course, it’s not always important for people to cooperate. Sometimes a little competition fuels people to succeed, usually making them better at something because they feel the undying need to prove they’re better. 4) First off, if it really rained cats and dogs, I’d probably step in a poodle. Second, I think the hospitals would start filling with asthmatic kids who were unlucky enough to get caught up in the “rain”. And thirdly, all the cats and dogs would just overfill our animal shelters and pounds even more then they already are. 5) If animals could talk, I think we humans would be in trouble. Maybe of losing our jobs or, in the case of a kid, getting caught doing something we shouldn’t. And if I could ask an animal something I’d probably want to ask them what they’re problem was. Especially the dogs that bark outrageously at a knock on the door or a person passing by the house on the other side of the street. 6) If you’ve ever been to a uniformed school, pretty much everyone wears the same clothes. But if everyone wore EXACTLY the same clothes, the world would be really boring. Like an ocean of one color. Not only that but for parents with twins or triplets, I think it would be near impossible for them to tell their kids apart. 7) If I threw a piece of trash on the ground, I’d more than likely pick it up and throw it away. I hate litter bugs. But if everyone threw a piece of trash on the ground, more than likely only half would pick it up and throw it away. Maybe not even half. The wind would end up carrying the trash away and polluting the planet even more which would continue to kill our earth but then again that’s really the only thing we humans excel at. 8) If I could walk up walls and across ceilings, I would finally manage to, first of all, get the remains of the dead bug off my ceiling (it’s been dead and up there for way to long) and second I’d go online and download the spider man theme song just so I could play it whenever I was on the ceiling. I’d also be like a spy of my house or school. Just hang on the ceiling and wait to hear what people say. 9) If I grew taller than the trees, we’d have a problem. I would lose every game of hide and go seek and when it rained I’d have nowhere to go unless someone would build a house for me. Which I doubt anyone would do for free and that would be something I can’t afford. 10) If there were no cars, buses, trains, boats, or planes, I sure hope there are bicycles, horse drawn carriages and roller skates otherwise, we are walking. And it doesn’t seem to fun walking from, say, Washington to Utah. Of course, the lack of vehicles on land and sea would mean Middle Eastern Immigrants would be few if any at all. 11) If people lived under water. First off, AWESOME! Second, it be Atlantis two. People could live in underwater caves or build a kelp castle like in The Little Mermaid. Kids could play games like Marco Polo and race to the water’s surface and back. And school would be taught by a jellyfish named Mr. Shock who would teach things like the History of the Sea and stuff. LOL, Kelp sculpting 101. 12) If I found gold in my backyard, I’d dig it up, store it and wait until I needed it. I’d keep it a secret mainly because people are greedy and I wouldn’t want strangers in my backyard, digging up my tulips trying to score some gold. It would drive me insane. But with the gold I save, I’d probably trade it in for money and then donate that money to a charity. 13) No bully better bother me on my way home. He or she may find themselves missing a few dozen teeth. I’m far more tired when I get off the bus than when I get on and really, when I’m tired, NO ONE wants to mess with me. Unless they have a death wish of course. 14) I’d celebrate because clearly, the test was jank. And if I did poorly, I know it’s not a reflection of me but of the teacher’s inability to teach and help a student understand. Either that or it’s a display of how little I care about the class . 15) If my friend borrowed something and didn’t give it back, I’d either sneak in her house and take it back or borrow some of her stuff and hold it ransom until I got my stuff back. Either that or we’d both totally forget and I wouldn’t get my stuff back. 16) First, why am I a teacher? I’d hate that job with a passion. And I probably wouldn’t assign any homework because I’d remember my school years and the life that I could’ve had if homework hadn’t ruined my life. 17) Well, if the lake was infested with crocodiles or alligators and my boat sprang a leak, my first instinct would be to yell for help. Then, knowing the chances of anyone saving me, I’d probably start whacking the bloodthirsty reptiles with my paddle. Of course, if the lake was safe, I’d swim to shore. 18) If my friend had a broken leg, I’d avoid her at all costs because chances are she’d either feel all emo, which would depress me and make it hard to cheer her up. Either that or she’d be really ticked off and lash out making it even harder to cheer her up because I’d feel the need to lash out and defend myself. 19) If I woke up in another country (hopefully Japan)and no one understood me, I’d open a window and yell “Where am I?” With hope my echo wouldn’t answer. That would creep me out. 20) Me order an ice cream? Please. I’ll send my brother and then, once the ice cream is ordered, I’d plot out a plan. He’d be the distraction and I’d be the one to sneak away with the ice cream. 21) If someone cut in front of me at the movies and they weren’t a)the elderly, b) a kid with a birthday and c) someone with a disability or deadly disease I’d probably have to punch their lights out. Or simply slip in front of them and give them my death glare. 22) Well, I don’t eat hot dogs since they taste weird so I’d let my friend have it. And if she didn’t want it then we’ll give it to the dog. 23) If my two best friends went to a movie without me, I’d find out what movie they went to first. If it was something I’d wanted to see, I’d be pretty ticked and probably stop talking to them but if it was a movie I didn’t want to see but both of them did then I wouldn’t really care. 24) If I got a present I didn’t like, I’d act like I did (if the person was right in front of me) and later, maybe a week or two later when people tend to forget things, I’d regift it to some other friend. 25) Why wouldn’t I feed my pet? Well, I’ve forgotten before (TT^TT) but my brother usually catches on and rights my wrong. 26) If I was told a joke that wasn’t funny, 1) I’d stare blankly at them for a few minutes, 2) walk away, 3)buy them a joke book and 4) deliver it to them and say enjoy. Hopefully they learn from that cause if not, well, I’m out of ideas. 27) If I was friends or wanted to be friends with someone who didn’t speak English, I’d hang around them for a while and try and teach them a little so they could understand. Either that, or, for fun, I would carry around a something to English dictionary, a white board and a marker. If the dictionary fails, I can always draw a picture wanted to be friends with someone who didn’t speak English, I’d hang around them for a while and try and teach them a little so they could understand. Either that, or, for fun, I would carry around a something to English dictionary, a white board and a marker. If the dictionary fails, I can always draw a picture

~ by arihaxxx on February 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
